FAC Golf Tweaking 2018 Title Format

Frontier Athletic Conference Logo

It’s only year two for the Frontier Athletic Conference, but already — with a plus-one —the league golf format is being changed.

Last season, the six-member FAC — which includes Jackson, Chillicothe, Hillsboro, McClain, Miami Trace and Washington Court House — faced off in 10 dual matches for each club, then held its one-day tournament championship at Chillicothe Country Club.

This season, the league is greatly reducing travel — and subsequent stress on the golf courses in both being booked for matches and the physical toll, by switching to six separate matches with each school hosting once. 

However, the FAC is keeping its one-day tournament championship, which — along with the six separate site matches — will be utilized to determine the league champion. 

Jackson’s Franklin Valley Golf Club, and the Ironmen as the host team, will be the tournament championship site — on September 18th. That same day, the FAC Girls teams will venture to Hillsboro for their league tournament.



Content Goes Here