5th Annual Local Tourism Banquet

The best of the best in local tourism have been honored.

David Polk is the past president of the board of the Ross-Chillicothe Convention & Visitors Bureau, and was the emcee at their 5th annual Tourism Banquet.  He pointed out that tourism touches many other industries and contributes to the local economy. 

A large part of Tourism Banquet is various awards for local members in the industry. The CVB congratulated all 38 nominees, and the recipients:

  • Director of the Year: Andrea Davis
  • Front Line Associate: Bridget Coe
  • Behind the Scene: Becky Helterbridle
  • Volunteer: The Chillicothe Tree Commission

The top award is named after a symbol of hospitality, and went to the co-chairs of last year's centennial event.  The "Grand Pineapple" went to Dick Rutherford and Bob Leach of Camp Sherman Days

Checks were also given out as Promotional Assistance Grants to events in their first five years.  Those are the Buck 50, Southern Ohio Rally, Jeep Fest, Sleepy Hollow, and the Chillicothe Halloween Fest. 

Kevin Coleman regularly reports on Chillicothe & Circleville councils and local culture



Content Goes Here