Paints Score Two Players to Prospect League Honors

The Prospect League has announced its Postseason All-Star Teams and Awards for the 2017 season. Two Chillicothe Paints made the list including outfielder Dallas Hall and pitcher Andrew Risinger.

The Butler BlueSox paced the East Division teams with five players selected, while four West Virginia Miners were selected. 

In the West Division, the League Champion Lafayette Aviators and the Danville Dans led the selction with four players each selected as postseason all-stars. 

Lafayette’s Brad Depperman was named Pitcher of the Year. The Galen Woods Fireman of the Year is Terre Haute’s Eddie Miller. The Mike Schmidt Player of the Year for 2017 is Lafayette’s Dougie Parks. 

The 2017 Manager of the Year is Lafayette’s Brent McNeil, who led the Aviators to their first championship in franchise history.


Content Goes Here