Pickaway & Fairfield Counties Added to Ohio COVID "Red Alert"

(24/7 News Source) -- Twelve Ohio counties are now under a mask mandate, including Pickaway and Fairfield counties. 

Governor Mike DeWine said that residents of six more counties will be required to wear face masks while in public starting Friday, July 10th, due to spikes in COVID-19 infections. 

Health officials reported one-thousand-one-hundred-and-71 new cases within the last 24 hours. Another 15 fatalities were also added to the state's Coronavirus death toll, bringing it to three-thousand-and-six.

1490 WBEX · Chillicothe's Info To Go

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel