Chillicothe’s Zach Johnson and Bri Dawes earned All-SEOAL First Team honors in a polling of league coaches.

Cavaliers on the Honorable Mention list, Tommy Bolte and Jenna Holton.

Johnson averaged 19.2ppg and crossed the career 1,000 point plateau this season for Drew Meister’s Cavaliers. Bolte averaged 7.5ppg.

The Lady Cavs one-two sophomore punch for Shawn Blue, Dawes scored 14.2ppg and Holton added 9.8ppg.

Player of the Year honors went to Warren’s Evan French and Jackson’s Madison Ridout. Their respective coaches, Blane Maddox (Warren) and Matt Wallburn (Jackson) are Coaches of the Year.


Player, school                                Ht       Gr      Pos

Zach Johnson*#, Chillicothe         6-4        12         G

Justin Bailey, Gallipolis                6-1        12         G

Anthony McNeal, Logan              6-3        12      G/F

Tristan Myers, Logan                   6-2        12      G/F

Ky're Allison, Portsmouth            6-1          9         G

Jayllen Carter, Portsmouth           6-2        12         G

Evan French*, Warren                   6-3        11         G

Michael Hall, Warren                     6-5        10          F

Dylan Leffingwell, Warren            6-2        12         C

Reece Patton, Warren                    6-3        11          F

Honorable mention:
Tommy Bolte, Chillicothe; Cody Call, Gallipolis; Tyler Neal, Jackson;
Josh Mutzner, Logan; Alex Dickerson, Portsmouth; Evan Yabs,

Player of the Year:
Evan French, Warren

Coach of the Year:
Blane Maddox, Warren

*—indicates previous All-SEOAL team honors. #—Johnson was honorable mention in 2010-11.


Player, school                                Ht       Gr      Pos

Bri Dawes*, Chillicothe                5-6        10         G

Kendra Barnes, Gallipolis             5-2        10         G

Kari Jenkins, Jackson                  5-10        12          F

Lydia Poe#, Jackson                      6-2        11         C

Madison Ridout**, Jackson          5-9        11      G/F

Ashley Frasure*, Logan                6-1        11          F

Peighton Williams#, Portsmouth   5-8        10         G

Jordanna Rauch**, Warren            5-7        12         G

Emma Ryan, Warren                    5-11        12          F

Mackenzie Ullman, Warren           5-7        12         G

Honorable mention:
Jenna Holton, Chillicothe; Chelsy Slone, Gallipolis; Whitney Wills,
Jackson; Paige Davis, Logan; Dasia Kennedy, Portsmouth; Victoria Buzzard,

Player of the Year: Madison Ridout, Jackson

Coach of the Year: Matt Walburn, Jackson

*—indicates previous All-SEOAL team honors. Ridout was co-Player of the Year in 2011-12. Williams and Poe were honorable mention in 2011-12.

Teams are selected via a vote of league coaches. Each team was accorded one automatic honorable mention selection.